Visiting Heaven

Here’s a little gem from tonight’s bedtime conversation…

Claire:  Mommy, remember that time that me and Mamaw went to Heaven?

Me: Uhh…no.  When did that happen?

Claire:  Yes, Mommy!  Me and Mamaw went to visit Pah in Heaven!

Me:  (Questioning if this is a super-spiritual moment I’m sharing with my little girl)  No, Claire.  I don’t think we’ve ever been to Heaven yet.  We just go there when we die.

Claire:  (Obviously frustrated with my lack of understanding)  Yes I did.  I went with Mamaw to visit Pah.  There were lots of white beds there, and people sitting in chairs, and a really big piano.

Me:  (Lightbulb turning on)  Oh, I understand the place you’re talking about.  That was Pah’s nursing home.  He lived there before he lived in Heaven.

Claire:  (Disgusted)  Mommy, you weren’t there.  Let me call my Mamaw.

2 thoughts on “Visiting Heaven

  1. Maybe she went and just thought I was there because the beds – not sure how many are white, are no where near the piano. Everyone’s bed is in their apartment. There are several chairs near the grand piano tho!

    Date: Thu, 5 Sep 2013 03:00:46 +0000 To: angie_a@msn.com

Leave a Reply

